Conservation Areas

There are 21 Conservation Areas within the Malvern Hills district. 

These are areas of special architectural interest that we wish to preserve and enhance, usually the historic parts of towns and villages.

Maps showing the individual conservation area boundaries can be found be clicking on the respective conservation area above. 

There is also an overview map of Malvern's conservation areas.

From this page you can find out;

  • What it means to live in a Conservation Area
  • What are Conservation Area Appraisals
  • What are Historic Parks and Gardens
  • General advice on Conservation – useful links

For further advice please email the Conservation Team